FUTA 2016/2017 2nd Semester Revised Academic Calendar

Federal University, Akure FUTA has published details of the University’s 2016/2017 revised Academic Calendar. This was made possible by the schools senate in a meeting held on Monday, 25th September, 2017. The details of the revised academic calendar are as follows;

Undergraduate
Sunday 4th June 2017: Arrival Date for all students
Monday 5th June 2017: Registration Commences
Friday 9th June 2017: Registration Ends
Monday 12th June 2017: Lectures Commence (Late Registration Commences)
Friday 16th June 2017: Late Registration Ends
Thursday 27th & Friday 28th July 2017: Mid-Semester Break
Tuesday 26th September 2017: Lectures Resume
Friday 20th October 2017: Lectures End
Monday 23rd October 2017: Revision Week
Monday 30th October 2017: Second Semester Examinations Commence
Saturday 18th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations End
Saturday 25th November 2017: End of 2016/2017 Academic Session
Postgraduate
Tuesday 26th September 2017: Second Semester Lectures Resume
Friday 3rd November 2017: Second Semester Lectures End
Monday 13th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations Commence
Friday 24th November 2017: Second Semester Examinations End
Saturday 25th November 2017: End of 2016/2017 Academic sessionJ. O. Esho
Ag. Director, Academic Affairs
for: Registrar

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *