Akwa Ibom State Polytechnic, Ikot Osurua was established on 1st December 1991 by Akwa Ibom State Edict No. 2 of 1991, to inherit the facilities of the former campus of the University of Cross River State now University of Uyo to train technical manpower for Nigeria.
Our Mission:  To produce highly competitive middle manpower for our state, our country and the global society.
Our Vision: The emergence of a Centre of Excellence and an institution of choice among tertiary education establishments in Nigeria.
A)  To provide courses of instruction, training and research;
(i)  in the field of Applied Science, Technology, Commerce and Business Management and
(ii) in such other fields of learning as the Polytechnic may from time to time determine.
B)  To organize conference, seminars, studies and other activities relating to the field of learning specified in paragraph A.
C)  To hold examinations and award Certificates, Diplomas and other academic distinctions to persons who;
(i)  have pursed any course of study
(ii)  have satisfied such other requirements as the Polytechnic may prescribe from time to time.
D)  To do such other things and acts as the Polytechnic may deem necessary for the performance of its functions under this edict.

S/N School / Department HOD
1 School of Applied Sciences
Dean of School  Mrs. Mercy M. Umokaso.
a Department of Computer Science Ag. HOD, Dr. Ubon Obonguko
b Department of Hotel, food Technology and management Mr. Patrick J. Udoudo
c Department of Science Technology Mr. Donald J. Ikpe
d Department of Statistics Mrs. Eduna Essien
2 Schools of Business and Management
Dean School of Business Mr. Brendan P. Edet
a Department of Accountancy Mr. U. S. Andrew-Essien
b Department of Business Administration Mr. Esang I. Ankoh
c Department of Office Technology and Management Dr. (Mrs) Hannah Ntekim
d Department of Marketing Uduak A. E. Ibok
e Department of Banking and Finance Mr. Joseph B. Obot
f Department of Public Administration Hon. Udeme S. Udoh
3 School of Communication Arts
Dean School of Communication Arts Rev. Fr. (Dr) Thomas Ebong
a Department of Mass Communication Mr. Udeme Nnanna
b Department of General Studies Dr. Lionel E. Ukoka
c Department of Arts and Design Mr. Uwem E. Umoanwan
4 School of Engineering
Dean School of Engineering Engr. Wilfred M. Anjah
a Department of Civil Engineering Engr. Ekerete Ukere
b Department of Electrical/Electronics Engineering Engr. Udo Dan Udo
5 School of Environmental Studies
Dean School of Environmental Studies Dr. Peter Uyanga
a Department of Architecture Arc. Udeme J. Ekanem
b Department of Building Technology Bldr. Effiong Ekanem
c Department of Estate Management Elder Enobong Akpan
d Department of Surveying and Geo-informatics Mr. Anietie J. Bassey
e Department of Quantity Surveying Ms. Scholastica F. Ekanem
6 School of Preliminary Studies
Dean School of Preliminary Studies Ms. Nse O. Eyen
a Pre-ND Science and Technology Engr. Okon E. Sung
7 School of Evening/Part-Time Programme
Dean School of Evening/Part-Time Mr. I. W. Udonnan
8 Centre for Entrepreneurship Studies
Dean Centre for Entrepreneurship Studies Mr. Anthony C. Iwok
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like